Author Topic: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015  (Read 18030 times)

Resthome

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1159
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #30 on: February 25, 2015, 09:45:24 PM »
I've got my efficiency factor set to 90% (Battery Bank 1 1/2 years old)

Is there a menu tree photo or PDF . I haven't  pushed enough buttons yet :-) or im always going a different way and just keep missing it. I have found 5 menus just under tweak's . I find after a week or so , I need to relearn again.
A menu tree im sure would help many.
VT
The menu trees are out of date for new firmware.  Look in the manual for the WBjr for where to make these settings.
John

10 x Kyocera KC140, Classic 150 w/WBJr, Link10 Battery Monitor, 850 AH @ 12v Solar One 2v cells, Xantrex PROwatt SW2000
Off Grid on Houseboat Lake Don Pedro, CA

Resthome

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1159
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #31 on: February 25, 2015, 09:54:08 PM »
That's cool !   I got the file and plotted the voltage on the right side so that it had its own scale
which zooms in a bit better.

I think I see the lapse in time but I'm not quite sure ?  You didn't do anything to bring it back ?

Hmmmm...    Is this the newest firmware ?  The firmware that Andrew posted for testing ?

boB

That missing data was probably due to the famous disconnect that I didn't notice until too late.
This data was back in April 2014.  So it's not the new firmware Andrew posted. May try to update next month once we start going back to lake.
John

10 x Kyocera KC140, Classic 150 w/WBJr, Link10 Battery Monitor, 850 AH @ 12v Solar One 2v cells, Xantrex PROwatt SW2000
Off Grid on Houseboat Lake Don Pedro, CA

boB

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3161
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #32 on: February 26, 2015, 03:42:49 PM »
Has anybody tried the new network update yet ?

Does it help or is it the same as before ?

boB
K7IQ

mike90045

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 764
    • The Ranch (via facebook re-direct)
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #33 on: February 27, 2015, 04:31:49 PM »

I'm waiting for a stable release, too far to walk to unscramble things.
http://tinyurl.com/LMR-Solar

Classic 200| 2Kw PV, 160Voc | Grundfos 10 SO5-9 with 3 wire Franklin Electric motor (1/2hp 240V 1ph )| Listeroid 6/1, st5 gen head | XW6048 inverter/chgr | midnight ePanel & 4 SPDs | 48V, 800A NiFe battery bank | MS-TS-MPPT60 w/3Kw PV

ClassicCrazy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2393
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #34 on: February 27, 2015, 05:29:33 PM »
I am kind of surprised that I am the only one who seems to have tried this new update out . Had no problems following Ryan's directions - everything uploaded quickly with no glitches. Local Status app worked no problem after update and I did not have to change any other settings.

 The only thing I had to do was change the ip address so I could get into the mymidnite beta site and that works fine too . Great new features that everyone has been waiting for.
system one
Classic 150 , 5s4p  Kyocera 135watt , 12s Soneil 2v 540amp lead crystal for 24v pack , Outback 3524 inverter
system two
Classic 150 ,5s 135 watt Kyocero , 16s Calb 100AH LiFePO4 , Outback VFX 3648 inverter
system three
Midnite KID MPPT 24 DC in to  12 volt AGM batterie

Resthome

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1159
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #35 on: February 27, 2015, 07:12:36 PM »
While I would normal be one to try this Alpha Firmware release it is the wrong time of the year for me to put this in place when I cannot spend a few days on the boat to monitor the results. Hopefully that should be changing next month.

I am curious to hear Ryan’s comment s on whether he has seen this update resolve the disconnect issues between the Classic and the Local App.
John

10 x Kyocera KC140, Classic 150 w/WBJr, Link10 Battery Monitor, 850 AH @ 12v Solar One 2v cells, Xantrex PROwatt SW2000
Off Grid on Houseboat Lake Don Pedro, CA

Halfcrazy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2387
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #36 on: February 27, 2015, 07:38:30 PM »
Well as of late I had not been having any issues. Thats why we pushed it tot he forum asap so some of the ones with Ongoing issues could give it a shot.
Changing the way wind turbines operate one smoke filled box at a time

ClassicCrazy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2393
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #37 on: March 03, 2015, 02:58:45 PM »
Andrew -
The full scale on the mymidnite beta site is great ! Now we can see the battery voltage go up and down on the graph. 

Will await to see when the other bugs I reported get worked out and let you know if they show up okay .

Larry
system one
Classic 150 , 5s4p  Kyocera 135watt , 12s Soneil 2v 540amp lead crystal for 24v pack , Outback 3524 inverter
system two
Classic 150 ,5s 135 watt Kyocero , 16s Calb 100AH LiFePO4 , Outback VFX 3648 inverter
system three
Midnite KID MPPT 24 DC in to  12 volt AGM batterie

Halfcrazy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2387
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #38 on: March 03, 2015, 03:44:51 PM »
Well look at it this way if its only the 2 of us helping design the new My Midnite it should be JUST what we want :)
Changing the way wind turbines operate one smoke filled box at a time

atop8918

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #39 on: March 03, 2015, 05:31:54 PM »
3 of us -- just wait 'till you see the collection of card games I'm adding.

Halfcrazy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2387
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #40 on: March 03, 2015, 05:33:30 PM »
3 of us -- just wait 'till you see the collection of card games I'm adding.

Hm knowing you Card games is NOT what I suspected :)
Changing the way wind turbines operate one smoke filled box at a time

Resthome

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1159
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #41 on: March 07, 2015, 09:52:49 AM »
Well loaded the 1900 files into the Classic last night. For the record it is showing 1933 1/8/2015 MNGP - 1923  2/19/2015 Classic - 1824 Network. Is this what we should be seeing?

The bad news is with Local App 3.65 I still see disconnects from the Classic. Connects are WiFi with excellent signal strength and nothing but a laptop and Classic on the network. The disconnects are occurring when trying to export OFFLINE DATA with the local app.

« Last Edit: March 07, 2015, 09:59:43 AM by Resthome »
John

10 x Kyocera KC140, Classic 150 w/WBJr, Link10 Battery Monitor, 850 AH @ 12v Solar One 2v cells, Xantrex PROwatt SW2000
Off Grid on Houseboat Lake Don Pedro, CA

atop8918

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 479
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #42 on: March 07, 2015, 11:43:18 AM »
Excellent, thanks for checking, RH. Are you seeing any lock-ups or just the disconnects? I've been going through the Local App code and have been wondering if it's not more responsible for disconnects than the Classic itself!
Thanks for trying it out, though. I'll try to replicate on my end.

ClassicCrazy

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2393
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #43 on: March 07, 2015, 01:03:12 PM »
I just tried export of Offline Data from Local Status App and no crashing or disconnecting happening for me.
system one
Classic 150 , 5s4p  Kyocera 135watt , 12s Soneil 2v 540amp lead crystal for 24v pack , Outback 3524 inverter
system two
Classic 150 ,5s 135 watt Kyocero , 16s Calb 100AH LiFePO4 , Outback VFX 3648 inverter
system three
Midnite KID MPPT 24 DC in to  12 volt AGM batterie

Resthome

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1159
Re: New firmware for the Ethernet lockup issues 2/19/2015
« Reply #44 on: March 07, 2015, 02:08:04 PM »
I just tried export of Offline Data from Local Status App and no crashing or disconnecting happening for me.

It's not 100% reproducible. I had it 3 time this morning trying to Export. The next time it worked. So far in the short 5 hrs of observation no othe disconnect while leaving the LA connected.

Wonder if it has something to do with how much data is in the Classic. Mine goes back to June 2014.  236 entries to be exact. I'm trying to to get back to the magical 256 where I had a bug that started erasing lines of data after that in an older controller. Don't know if boB ever found a bad EPROM in it or not.

Crazy ... How many entries in your offline data?
« Last Edit: March 07, 2015, 02:13:02 PM by Resthome »
John

10 x Kyocera KC140, Classic 150 w/WBJr, Link10 Battery Monitor, 850 AH @ 12v Solar One 2v cells, Xantrex PROwatt SW2000
Off Grid on Houseboat Lake Don Pedro, CA