Doesn't change from float to bulk next day???

Started by billmill, April 07, 2020, 12:04:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

billmill

Newbie here running my system for a year now. but a few quirks:

My system was reading 94% SOC but still in float mode in the morning.  Shouldn't it bulk charge to get the system back up to 100%.  It was still like this at noon and even dropped to 93% SOC.  I run a 48 volt system, 12 Trojan J2000 batteries, 3,600 watts of solar panels and a 2000 watt wind turbine.

I turned off the classic 150 and turned ti back on.  It then went into Bulk charge.  Do I need to change some settings? 

boB

Not sure but you might check the SKIP days menu to make sure it isn't set to skip Bulk/Absorb for a certain number of days.

That is in one of the CHARGE menus on the right side of the menu.  Can't remember exactly which one at the moment

Bring that number down to zero if it is set to some non-zero skip days value.  Don't forget to press ENTER to save it so it remembers.

K7IQ 🌛  He/She/Me

Vic

HI billmill,

boB,   wondered if your Classic was set to Skip Days (causes the Classic to not do a full charge for the number of days set in a Charge menu).

Question:  Is your Classic set to Skip Days ??

Here is how to check:
In the Charge menu,  scroll to the Advanced page.   At the right of that page,  under Skip Days,   if there is any number other than zero,  under that label,   then,  the Classic will NOT do a Bulk>Absorb cycle for that number of days.

Please check this,   and report back.

Thanks,   Vic
Off Grid - Sys 1: 2ea SW+ 5548, Surrette 4KS25 1280 AH, 5.25 KW PV, Classic 150,WB, Beta Barcelona, Beta KID
Sys 2: SW+ 5548s, 4KS25s, 5.88 KW PV, 2 ea. Classic 150, WB, HB CC-needs remote Monitoring/Control, site=remote.
 MN Bkrs/Bxs/Combiners. Thanks MN for Great Products/Svc/Support&This Forum!!

billmill