Author Topic: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE  (Read 921 times)

jtdiesel65

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 49
Re: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE
« Reply #15 on: March 03, 2021, 03:07:56 PM »
Looks good. I will be looking for a 600v CC this spring/summer as I am adding ~5700w of panels. I already have the panels, but the ground needs to thaw first.

Will the whizbangjr be integrated?

thx

boB

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3501
Re: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE
« Reply #16 on: March 04, 2021, 12:11:57 AM »
Looks good. I will be looking for a 600v CC this spring/summer as I am adding ~5700w of panels. I already have the panels, but the ground needs to thaw first.

Will the whizbangjr be integrated?

thx

Yes. The WB Jr. will be usable on these.  Not sure if that software is done yet but it will be sometime for sure.

Also remote battery voltage sense I believe.

K7IQ

FNG

  • Administrator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 312
Re: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE
« Reply #17 on: March 04, 2021, 11:44:35 AM »
So we have some new firmware, They forgot to put an upper limit on the current limit so I decided its time for full send and see what happens. So far we have seen about 105 amps out of the unit today.


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=M_IkuMOfM_w

Highflyer

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 192
Re: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE
« Reply #18 on: March 04, 2021, 06:53:58 PM »
Nice update!  What a device. 

Can't wait to see full voltage and wattage.  Let'er rip tater chip!!

Did you happen to get temps during the high amp run? 
Brian

The one thing is the one thing

Robin

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 586
Re: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE
« Reply #19 on: March 12, 2021, 12:26:50 PM »
We will have two versions. 80 and 110 amp. Ryan has been running his 75 amp unit at105 amps. Gets hot, but still running fine. He will be getting a 110 amp unit soon. Jim parish should have received his 120 amp special unit by now?
We just received new power boards in so will be back I print more beta units real soon. Once we get the Barcelona power board here we can think about going to etl. I don’t know how far Todd has got on manuals and bough?
Menus aren’t totally done and not all functions work yet, but I hat won’t stop us from going to etl.
Robin Gudgel

kitestrings

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 191
Re: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE
« Reply #20 on: March 12, 2021, 08:44:27 PM »
Will the Hawkes Bay unit have a wind mode as with the Classic's?  Nice work regardless.  Best, ~ks

boB

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 3501
Re: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE
« Reply #21 on: March 13, 2021, 12:52:41 AM »
Will the Hawkes Bay unit have a wind mode as with the Classic's?  Nice work regardless.  Best, ~ks

It certainly could !

That software will have to wait though for some future upgrade I'm afraid.

K7IQ

Vic

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2534
Re: The Hawkes Bay is LIVE
« Reply #22 on: March 13, 2021, 08:30:50 PM »
Robin said,

"We will have two versions. 80 and 110 amp".   WOW !!  Awesome,  keep up all the great work.  Congratulations to all of the MidNite  team.

Can hardly wait  ...   Vic
Off Grid - Two systems -- 4 SW+ 5548s, Surrette 4KS25 1280 AH X2@48V, 11.1 KW STC PV, 3X MidNite Classic 150 w/ WBjrs, Beta KID on S-530s, MX-60s, MN Bkrs/Boxes.  Thanks MN for Great Products/Service/Support!