cant get my batteries to charge higher

Started by peterfey, March 05, 2022, 10:06:31 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

peterfey

Hi. Ive Been running the mindnite classic for a few years now.
ive just put in new batteries. ive got 4 x 6v batteries on a 24v system(Same as before)
we are running on hydro.
ive been advised to get batteries up to 27 or 28 V
i think ive got something wrong with my settings. im struggling to get my head around values for Float, absorb, EQ etc.

on the main screen i have :
In  80.6v 720w Kwh 11.9                    Aux2 starting to come on           Batt 26.6v   27.7A
                 Float MPPT

in the battery setting
EQ 30.6 V              Absorb 29.2 V                Float 27 V

in Chge time    -   Absorb 2.00                    EQ 2.00

in Limits
Output  64amps            input 99 Amps      min 27volts         Tcomp max 30.7 volts (what is this setting ?)

in AUX2    Diversion Hi    Volts 27.8           width 1.0v

Can anyone give me some advise as the the numbers that are programmed in ? are they wright, wrong, what should i change ?

Thankyou   

boB

The min/max setting looks good but is mainly for AGM and Gel batteries to limit the voltage from changing over that voltage range with the temperature compensation probe.  The settings you have shown should not cause the problem.

I am guessing that you are only seeing  "Bulk MPPT" on the lower right status ?   The battery voltage should just follow your settings   BUT...

"in AUX2    Diversion Hi    Volts 27.8           width 1.0v"    I think this is the problem....   The diversion is most likely turning on at 27.8V or maybe even 1.0 volt below that (26.8V) and so I would turn that setting up.