classic 150 questions and suggestions

Started by Barry Fields, March 26, 2023, 03:29:40 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

boB

Yes, with = wish   :)

Not sure what you mean by MSD in this context ?

0.05 volt resolution would be the goal.  From a longer time average, if the 0.1 volt resolution were real accurate, we could probably derive an in-between average of 0.05V resolution maybe.

Think of a battery voltage for example toggling between, say, 48.3 V and 48.4 V at 50%...  That could be interpreted as 48.35 volts

K7IQ 🌛  He/She/Me

Barry Fields

Like I say I am no engineer. I only have a cursory knowledge of the MCU used in the AIMs inverter.

If the following is of assistance to you, great.

MOTOROLA.COM/SEMICONDUCTORS
M68HC08
Microcontrollers
MC68HC908MR32/D
Rev. 6.0
MC68HC908MR32

3.3.2 Voltage Conversion
When the input voltage to the ADC equals VREFH , the ADC converts the signal to
$3FF (full scale). If the input voltage equals VREFL, the ADC converts it to $000.
Input voltages between VREFH and V REFL are straight-line linear conversions. All
other input voltages will result in $3FF if greater than V REFH and $000 if less than
VREFL.

My sense is you have no reason to accurately measure Bank voltages less than 3 or 4 volts.

I have no idea if your MCU has similar capabilities.

Just throwing it out there.
Barry

20 years experience in Field Service and Engineering Support in life support equipment and the computer Industry.
I pride myself in diagnostic skills and NOT knowing everything. I do know how to ask the right questions of those who should know the answers. I can do this politely.

boB

I used the  M68HC08 line of controllers 30+ years ago.  They were fine for the time.

Then became Freescale and now, Microchip ?  I can't keep up with names and who bought who.