News:

To visit MidNite Solar click this link www.midnitesolar.com

Main Menu

MNGP2 & Classic CC

Started by BosMan, March 04, 2024, 10:26:33 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

BosMan

Hi

As an installer, I am looking at installing my first Rosie inverter system and on this system I plan to install a Classic 200. What I am wondering is if the Classic 200 will be able to communicate to the MNGP2 for setup and monitoring. Or if it will be stand alone on it's MNGP.

thanks,

Vic

Hi BosMan,  Welcome to the Forum.

There is a hardwaree/firmware/software Communication box,  under development at MidNite, which will tie together Classics,  the new CAN bus CCs,  and the Rosie,
 and probably most other new products.

There is a  ' Combox '  Topic on this Forum.  Here is some discussion,  from that:

https://midniteftp.com/forum/index.php?topic=6155.0

Vic
Off Grid - Sys 1: 2ea SW+ 5548, Surrette 4KS25 1280 AH, 5.25 KW PV, Classic 150,WB, Beta Barcelona, Beta KID
Sys 2: SW+ 5548s, 4KS25s, 5.88 KW PV, 2 ea. Classic 150, WB, HB CC-needs remote Monitoring/Control, site=remote.
 MN Bkrs/Bxs/Combiners. Thanks MN for Great Products/Svc/Support&This Forum!!

ClassicCrazy

Quote from: BosMan on March 04, 2024, 10:26:33 PMHi

As an installer, I am looking at installing my first Rosie inverter system and on this system I plan to install a Classic 200. What I am wondering is if the Classic 200 will be able to communicate to the MNGP2 for setup and monitoring. Or if it will be stand alone on it's MNGP.

thanks,
If you haven't gotten the Classic yet - consider a Midnite Hawkes Bay controller instead if it would fit with your plans. It can take a much higher pv voltage up to 600v and can also communicate directly with the Rosie. But it does need minimum of around 200v pv input to operate.
Larry
system 1
Classic 150 , 5s3p  Kyocera 135watt , 12s Soneil 2v 540amp lead crystal for 24v pack , Outback 3524 inverter
system 2