News:

To visit MidNite Solar click this link www.midnitesolar.com

Main Menu

Remote display or bluetooth?

Started by flatline, May 03, 2022, 01:14:32 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

flatline

Hey guys and girls, I am a recent purchaser of the 24v DIY inverter. I am so far super happy with its performance. I am by no means a solar expert, but I do rig and wire boats part time so the install was super easy. I have 1200 watts of solar and so far it has worked very well with my travel trailer set up. Something I have been wondering is, is there some kind of remote display available for this unit?  Wife and I are planning on trying to live in our 24 foot Jayco for a while and room is super tight. The only mounting place I had for the unit was in the main living room and it is quite loud. I am also a carpenter, so building a small nice looking sound proof cabinet with outside ventilation around it would not be too hard, but I would like to be able to still easily access the information from the unit without having to open the cabinet. I see it has a USB plug and a canbus plug, but I honestly dont know anything about Modbus and what that entails. I was just wondering if their is a compatible bluetooth dongle or maybe a remote screen that I could use like the renogy or victron remote monitering screens?  Thanks for your time, and I will go ahead and warn you, I will probably have a lot more questions  :D

Thanks
Travis
Florida Marine Biologist hoping to travel the country with my beautiful wife and two monster dogs in our 24ft Jayco. Hunting, spearfishing, fishing, and hiking all around this beautiful country, making new friends and great memories.

boB

Bluetooth is being worked on !

Sorry I don't have anything newer to really add to that.

Questions ?  No problem !  Just ask away.

boB 🌜
K7IQ 🌛  He/She/Me

flatline